Not signed in (Sign In)

Site Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorrcrider4
    • CommentTimeApr 19th 2012

Well I have been a "coaster freak" since a little before 2nd grade. Coasters are my passion, and I am currently going to college to get a degree in mechanical engineering. I hope to one day work with coasters, and if I am really lucky, design them (and if I am reeaalllyy lucky, it will be for B&M). I have been designing coasters for over 10 years, but it has been on inferior software (RCT series). About a month ago I was finally able to get No Limits, and I am still learning the ropes of it, but I hope that my work will be appreciated here :)
    • CommentAuthorwaddles237

Hey man, welcome to NLE. It's a lot different to AC ;)
    •  
      CommentAuthorLing

I think you're me, like, five years ago. Maybe six.
    • CommentAuthorJAKool

You share the same dream I have. Design rollercoasters. Welcome!
    Welcome to NLE rcrider!
    •  
      CommentAuthorAJClarke0912
    • CommentTimeApr 20th 2012 edited

Posted By: JAKoolYou share the same dream I have.

lol I'm pretty sure almost everyone had that dream at one point. Otherwise we wouldn't be big fans of NoLimits.

Unfortunately you/most kind of start deteriorating from that once you look at reality a bit. Not one for crushing dreams, but you typically realize that you would kinda rather do something else once you gather details on what it takes to be a coaster designer.
    Posted By: AJClarke0912
    Posted By: JAKoolYou share the same dream I have.

lol I'm pretty sure almost everyone had that dream at one point. Otherwise we wouldn't be big fans of NoLimits.