Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorLouis!
    • CommentTimeOct 21st 2012 edited

Not much to say apart from it's my first project in Newton2, I very rarely build NoLimits so it's probably only my third or so attempt at a coaster. I wanted to go down a slightly unusual route so it's a Gerstlauer Launched Invert.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Footers, flanges and LSM fins courtesy of L.Bosch
    Gerstlauer makes inverts? They don't, from what I know. Do you mean an Intamin Inverted coaster?
    •  
      CommentAuthorLJELLIS12
    • CommentTimeOct 22nd 2012

Posted By: sandboxes45Gerstlauer makes inverts? They don't, from what I know. Do you mean an Intamin Inverted coaster?

No they dont make inverts I thinks hes trying to make something new; an interpretation of what one would be like.

Its an interesting concept for sure. The supports looks pretty good. As far as the immelman I think the banking looks stylistially realistic.. but I would need to see more of this layout to really see if its something that can look believable
    Those cross beams and angled supports are way to thin, as well as the supports on the launch track. I like it so far, but make sure you stay within Gerstlauer style and not wander off into Intamin land if you are trying to represent a Gerstlauer concept. Also, that support to the left of the launch track looks like it might be a bit close, does it pass the tunnel test?