Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorIMG Rides
    • CommentTimeDec 8th 2012 edited

I'm all finished with supports on my newest coaster. (If you haven't seen it yet - http://imgur.com/a/a7X5w)

So I've decided to start making the scenery in Sketchup. But I'm not sure what the theme should be.
    Maybe something like X-Flight or The Swarm, I don't know. I'm not good at picking themes and would appreciate some suggestions!
    Posted By: IMG RidesI'm all finished with supports on my newest coaster. (If you haven't seen it yet - http://imgur.com/a/a7X5w)

So I've decided to start making the scenery in Sketchup. But I'm not sure what the theme should be.
    Maybe something like X-Flight or The Swarm, I don't know. I'm not good at picking themes and would appreciate some suggestions!

Apocalypse themes are too common on the exchange and rarely get finished (especially when they are as detailed as Brett's) due to tremendous amounts of work. X-Flight seems so overuse the theme as well but the apocalypse type of theme is not present on that ride. An airport would do, or even a runway, due to the banking and maneuvers, it looks like something either a showplane or a jet aircraft would do.
    •  
      CommentAuthorIMG Rides
    • CommentTimeDec 8th 2012

^ Wow! I've never thought of the design like that. It describes the coaster perfectly! Big props to you, man, awesome idea.
    I always enjoy rides themed to ruins (greek/roman are my fav) of some sort and the level of theming can easily be changed and they look good regardless. Otherwise I'd go with the airport idea as above with some pylons or hoops to signify an air-race. For ideas on the ruins (if you are going big with it) would be Aqua Wind would be a good reference.
    •  
      CommentAuthorImagine

You should theme your ride to a pizza chef.

Like this:
    •