Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorjakecallan
    • CommentTimeJan 20th 2014 edited

Hey everyone I'm Jake!

For starters I have recently got into playing No Limits and still have loads to learn, I have released a few coaster already. They were not the most amazing creations but I felt I did pretty well with them. I joined up here because when it comes to NL2 and realistic roller coasters you guys really seem to know what your talking about. I've been playing Roller Coaster Tycoon for a couple of years now and have been able to learn the ways of roller coaster design, however I finally decided to make the jump to No Limits after seeing what the second one had to offer. I am pretty active over at shy guys world so if any of you look over there you might have seen me around.

Anyways enough about me. This thread is for all my No Limits projects, I thought it would be a lot easier then clogging up the boards with individual ride threads. So for starters I would like to introduce what I have currently been working on.

Shark Attack is a custom Gerstlauer Euro-Fighter that I have spent the last 5 days building, I'd say about 30 hours has gone into the project. (I have a lot of time off work at the moment a no social commitments which means a lot of time for building.) It features a 94 foot tall hill, reaches speeds of 53 MPH and inverts you 5 times all in the course of a 2400 ft layout. The idea was to get the coaster to be as compact as possible so it could fit in a reasonable space because of this the ride is very intense featuring 4 different moments where you feel up to 4.5 G's. One of the other things about Shark Attack is that its my first attempt importing and using scenery around a no limits coaster. I made a couple of signs and other details to try to bring the ride to life a little.