Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

I know there's been a lot of hype going around about Cannibal opening up in Lagoon, but I wanted to try my hand at an official recreation with another coaster in the park, one of my personal favorites: Wicked. It's a one of a kind Zierer launch coaster that's small in size but packs a lot of punch (ranks as one of the coasters with the highest G-forces in the world: 4.8!)

Because I am a university student, progress will probably be slow with this guy, but I've already made some good headway. I've got a rough outline of the track so far, and the overall length is only off by 20 feet, which I'm fairly proud of. A LOT still has to be done, however. Basically, everything after the second halfpipe element I will probably redo. Once the layout is comletely done I will add CodeMaster's Zierer cars to the track so its accurate. I'll also include progress that I make for the 3DS scenery, as I'll be making the station, queue, launch and trim sections custom. Comment and criticize as necessary.

To Start things off:

the launch hill (yes I made sure to include two separate launch blocks, one horizontal and one vertical)

A shot of the tower supports

The Airtime hill immediately after the tower

The overbanked turn

The Zero-G Roll

Alternate shot of the Zero-G Roll

Half-Pipe portion

Side View

Top View

From RCDB
    • CommentAuthorBrawly
    • CommentTimeApr 1st 2015

If that overlay is accurate, then you might need to work on the half-pipe section a tad more to get the shaping down pat. How do the lengths of the two compare?
    Nice! You should use my Zierer trains for this to make it extra realistic
    Posted By: BrawlyIf that overlay is accurate, then you might need to work on the half-pipe section a tad more to get the shaping down pat. How do the lengths of the two compare?