Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Hi, I'm SirNicolasCoaster (you can call me whatever you want) and I decided to post this topic about my creations on NoLimits2. Please, mind that I'm a beginner to this simulator and I do it just for fun because I love roller coasters.

First of all, I want to present you my in-progress B&M Inverted Coaster, "Minedrill" (not final name). I managed to finish the track just today, and I think this is pretty decent for my building skills. It's not that extreme, it features:

- Max Height: 43 m
    - Main Drop: about 30 m
    - Inversions: 6 (Heartline Roll, Dive Loop, Immelman, Corkscrew, Corkscrew, Heartline Roll)
    - Lenght: 1316 m

Here are some pics of it. As you can see, I made it go around another little wooden coaster, the first coaster I made to be precise, to make it more good-looking and to do some good stuff with the terrain in the future. I added the tunnels in the segments that are going to be under the terrain, such as mountains or trenches.

Overview of the area.

Train going into the Dive Loop.

The first heartline roll right after the station.

Train after the first corkcrew.

Final Brakes, Transport Section and Transfer Track.

Train in the second corkscrew and to the last heartline roll.

Overview of the area, including the helix, MCBR and second drop.

Another Overview of the entire area.

As of now, I will have to do:
    - Custom Supporting.
    Since it's my first time doing this, I looked around some tutorials, but I didn't find anyone about Inverted Coasters. I tried looking at some real coasters to get an idea about how they are made, but I can't manage to find the best
    solution for some parts of the track, and I can't figure out which rail connectors I should use. Any help?

- Terrain Editing.