Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorjpaufsc
    • CommentTimeAug 11th 2015 edited

I've never written a trip review before, but I thought I'd give it a shot.

Darien Lake:

This one was an unexpected nostalgic visit for me. Darien Lake used to be my home park for 13 years
    before moving to South Carolina. It was nice to get back and refresh all of my credits.

- Viper:
    Still a good old fashioned Arrow looper. The trains had a new, snake themed,
    wrap on them which looked nice. Lines were light so I only had a one train wait with one train
    ops to ride.

- Rolling Thunder:
    I don't really know what I was expecting from a Larson Loop, but I figured I'd ride one
    to say I did. Quite plain in my opinion. Just a loop. Also, the wheels that run around
    the circumference made quite a bit of noise when in operation.

- Motocoaster:
    I used to ignore this coaster since it's small and simple, but the launch was more enjoyable
    than I remembered. The motorcycle cars were slightly annoying, but not horribly uncomfortable.
    The final brakes did stop quite hard though.

- Boomerang:
    Standard Vekoma boomerang. This one in particular has gotten worse over the years. The cobra
    roll was quite rough and gave me a headache.

- Predator:
    Holy hell this thing is extremely rough. I remember it being rough when I was a kid, but man,
    it has degraded more. There is a particularly bad kink on the first return hill that horrifying.
    I would even venture to say that it is worse than Gwazi.

- Ride of Steel:
    I still love this Intamin hyper. Still a great drop and good air. However, the old Intamin
    trains have gotten very rattly. The T bars also have added shin guards and side bars that
    make them painful. Despite this, it is still the best ride in the park. Darien should invest