Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorrct800
    • CommentTimeAug 23rd 2015 edited

Hey guys, I'd like to present my newest project to you. Rush is a self-duelling (meaning that you ride each side during one ride) B&M hyper coaster that I've been working on for the past 1,5 months. It features an indoor station and the brake runs are also mostly indoor. I've been experimenting with the lights animator and I've created quite a large light show that is triggered by the trains. This, however, is not the only place where I used scripts. I've managed to create the most advanced blockscipt I've ever done. The whole ride is almost finished and will be released in a few weeks. In addition to the light show, it also features multiple soundtracks that can be heard during different ride sections (lift, MCBR, station).

Here are the features of the script:

- multi-move function in the station for a realistic dispatch behaviour
    - both pre-lift blocks and the pre-station block can have two different tire speeds (when next block is occupied, the trains move very slowly)
    - both pre-lift blocks are synchronised (meaning that the trains almost always duell perfectly, even if not in 5-train mode) and are able to hold the trains for a few seconds

In 5 train mode, the trains usually wait a few seconds before lift 2 until the next train is dispatched. If the station dispatch takes very long, the trains continue after 15 seconds of hold time so that the ride does not stall completely then. When only using 4 trains, it is also possible to hold the train before lift 1 for a few seconds until a train enters lift 2.

Here are the features of the light show:

- The queue lights change colours every 30 seconds
    - Once the train dispatches, the station light show and also the light show of the first curve starts