Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorMrBassdirt
    • CommentTimeFeb 7th 2016 edited

Heyo, so I sat down a couple weeks ago and was going to make an actual "realistic" coaster because it had been a while since I've really done one of those, especially after MMMFM, and I failed horribly at that. It's 10,000 feet. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

But anyway, so instead of a realistic coaster, I decided to try to attempt to do a coaster concept that I have been tinkering with for like four years (HOWEVER this one will still be supported as realistically as possible ;P). The original idea was form a RCT3 coaster I made like... god like 7/8 years ago? Anyway, I have actually attempted to create this coaster three times now in NL, and each time never gathered the strength to do the immense amount of scenery needed to pull it off.

First off, Curse of fellfall wood was supposed to be this coaster, but I was creating scenery out of supports back then and this would be something way past To'kan's level of theming soo yeah.. no. Then I gave it another, more deliberate try with a side coaster I released on my YouTube, but idk that fell through too. ANYWAY, so here I finally am... I guess I'm going to give this a shot but it's going to be a huge learning experience for me because I'm not well versed in 3d modelling, and will probably be asking many many questions along the way <3. This, being the third time I made the coaster, is my favorite variation and combines my favorite elements of my past two models.

I don't have very much done right now and what I do have is very wip. Like I said, this is going to be a learning experience :\ so feedback on improvements is greatly appreciated.

Here is the story (the coaster is, quite literally, the story, so this is my sneaky way of telling you the layout):