Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

*UPDATE*
    Thanks to help of all you friendly folks, I have completed my 6th coaster Blackjack, a Vekoma SLC. This is by fra my best coaster to date thanks to the helpful feedback and tips from you guys. Here is the link to the video:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYbN9BO1zXM

Blackjack is a work-in-progress Vekoma SLC that I am currently creating. To begin, I'm fairly new to the game, and Blackjack is only my 6th coaster. This is an exciting coaster for me because it is my first time using custom supports and it is my first inverted coaster.
    BACKSTORY:
    Blackjack is based on the common SLC layout with a few differences. Instead of going into a sidewinder, Blackjack goes into a bowtie. Then, the coaster goes through the two inline twists, but then enters a sidewinder and then goes through a corkscrew just above the station.
    STATS:
    -112 Feet Tall
    -51 MPH
    -7 Inversions
    -2809 Feet of Track
    PROGRESS:
    I currently have the entire layout completed and I have done custom supports up to halfway through the roll over.
    THOUGHTS:
    I am pretty happy with how the coaster turned out. My one main problem on my past coasters has been with pacing in the second half of the ride, and the pacing on this coaster is a lot better. I am also happy with how my first custom supports are turning out.
    Feel free to give me tips and tell me how to improve the coaster!
    PICTURES:
    Here is the beginning of the lift hill and the final corckscrew over the station.

The sidewinder nearing the end of the track.

An overview of the layout.

Beginning the roll over

Bowtie (Needs Better Shaping???)

The inline twists and banked hill.

Another view of the inline twists.

Lift Hill

Top of the Lift Hill

Roll Over from the side.

View from the middle of the layout.