Not signed in (Sign In)

Discussion Tag Cloud

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

This is a thread I've set up to show off all the stuff I'm working on in No Limits 2. As of this posting, I'm still pretty new to the game and have only built 8 coasters, so all feedback is helpful.

This is Centurion, a 476 foot tall Stratacoaster. It has a 1.89 G launch that reaches 125 mph. It's a pretty simple coaster that's set on a large naval carrier with some oversized props to create a sense of the coaster being even bigger.

Here is a link to its showcase video: https://youtu.be/ujgUg9mMPMI

The next coaster I have been working on recently is my biggest project yet, a custom RMC Iron Horse named "Iron Maiden." I currently have a decent amount of progress done on the coaster as I have finished the trackwork and terraforming and have to currently work on custom supporting and adding scenery.
    Iron Maiden is a terrain based RMC that features drops into canyons and trackwork inspired by the breathtaking terrain.
    Here is a closer look into Iron Maiden:
    -RMC Iron Horse
    -Max Height: 204 Feet Tall
    -Max Speed: 71 MPH
    -3 Inversions
    PICTURES:
    An overview of the track lay-out

The Lift Hill

Pre-Drop Into an Overbanked Turn

The Initial Overbanked Turn into the Opening Zero-G Roll

The First Drop Into the Canyon

Turn Out of the Canyon

Double Drop

Zero-G Stall

Sharp Winding Turns

More Bending Turns

Airtime Hill Into Tunne;

After these sections, there is a slow Zero-G Roll which I have not completed supports and a series of a small airtime hills in a tunnel that head into the final brake run.
    NOTE:
    These are not going to be the final colors of the coaster, and I am aware that I need to change the catwalks on the lift hill to actual wood.
    Make sure to let me know how you think the coaster is going! All feedback is welcomed!
    •  
      CommentAuthorRCF